North American Society of Head and Neck Pathology

Executive Committee

Currently Elected Officers 2016-2018


Susan Muller, DMD, MS
Atlanta Oral Pathology
2701 N. Decatur Rd
Decatur, GA 30033
404-501-7460 FAX

Vice President:

Michelle D. Williams, M.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Pathology/Laboratory Medicine
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd, Unit 085
Houston, Tx 77030 USA
713-563-1848 FAX


Rebecca Chernock, MD
Washington University School of Medicine
Department of Pathology and Immunology
Campus Box 8118
660 S Euclid Ave
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: (314) 454-8854


James S. Lewis Jr. MD
Vanderbilt University Hospital
1211 Medical Center Drive
ATTN: Dr. James Lewis
Room 3020D – Surgical Pathology
Nashville, TN 37232-7415
Phone: 615-322-2302

Past Presidents:

Mary S. Richardson, MD, DDS 2014-2016
Manju Prasad, MD 2012-2014
Bruce M. Wenig, MD 2010-2012
Samir K. El-Mofty, DMD, MS, PhD 2008-2010
Margie Brandwein-Gensler, MD 2006-2008
Lester D. R. Thompson, MD 2004-2006
Silloo B. Kapadia, MD 2002-2004
Douglas Gnepp, MD 2000-2002
Leon Barnes, MD 1997-2000

Award Committee 2017

Hyam's Award Judges

Roddy Simpson, BSc, MB, ChB, MMed, FRCPath
Susan Muller, DMD, MS
Bruce Wenig, MD

Barnes's Award Judges

Nicole Cipriani, MD
Ioannis G. Koutlas, DDS, MS
Mihai Merzianu, MD

© 2001-2017 North American Society of Head and Neck Pathology - Privacy Policy